Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

austin lucas

Between The Moon And The Midwest

at the helm records


Released: 19th Feb 2016


marries traditional & cosmic country sounds with sharp, vivid storytelling in a fully realised album concept.

this is a finely produced sound layered with guitar, vocal harmonies and atmospheric harmonics. this is an intimate song cycle that captures the intricacies of friendship, love, betrayal, and the pain arising from the nature of those relationships. along with his band, lucas has crafted a sound that, while rooted in outlaw and hard country, was infused with '60s psychedelic pop like the Zombies and the Beach Boys circa 'Pet Sounds'. Boosted by guest appearances from John Moreland, Lydia Loveless, and Cory Branan, 'Between The Moon And The Midwest' finds Lucas at the top of his game and taking his music into exciting new territory.

Between The Moon And The Midwest


  1. Unbroken Hearts
  2. Ain't We Free
  3. Kristie Rae
  4. Wrong Side Of The Dream
  5. Pray For Rain
  6. The Flame
  7. Next To You
  8. Call The Doctor
  9. William
  10. Midnight