Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Blue Rose Code

And Lo! The Bird Is On The Wing



Released: 4th Mar 2016


soulful second album that fuses folk, jazz and van morrisson-esque songwriting.

lyrically autobiographical, the record is at times soaring and joyous and at others devastatingly heartbreaking, while musically it's rooted in traditional folk music while still sounding fresh and original with the inclusion of perfectly placed guest appearances thoughout from Nashville Gospel singers The McCrary Sisters, British music legend Danny Thompson and Hollywood A-lister Ewan McGregor. fans of ryley walkers 2015 album 'primrose green' will find plenty to enjoy on this record.  “truly special and beautiful”. - bbc


And Lo! The Bird Is On The Wing


  1. Grateful (Abridged)
  2. Brave Cedars & Pie Wagtails
  3. My Heart , The Sun
  4. Rebecca
  5. Pokesdown Waltz
  6. Glasgow Rain
  7. In The Morning - Parts 1 & 2
  8. Love
  9. Favourite Boy
  10. In The Morning - Part 3