Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Breakin’ Point


deluxe cd + 'sing along' art cards

Released: 10th Jun 2016


lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016

out of stock

The swedish indie-rock trio's 7th album has been 5 years in the making & focuses in on the thrilling pop ethos that launched their career.

previous record 'Gimme Some' was Peter Bjorn and John's “power pop, guitar statement”, focused on recreating in the studio what they were confidently doing live. This time they wanted to do the total opposite. they enlisted the help of a star team of producers including Paul Epworth, Greg Kurstin, Patrick Berger & Emile Haynie in order to bring their sound alive once more. “This was about doing big pop songs,” says Bjorn, who recalls sitting around listening to ABBA with his bandmates, marvelling at how they made it sound and look so easy. "Boom-bap drums, symphonic strings, and piano plinks provide a churning midtempo foundation for Peter Morén’s soaring tenor. These guys sound like they’re ready for a proper comeback" - stereogum.

Breakin’ Point


  1. Dominos
  2. Love Is What You Want
  3. Do-Si-Do
  4. What You Talking About?
  5. Breakin' Point
  6. A Long Goodbye
  7. Nostalgic Intellect
  8. In This Town
  9. Hard Sleep
  10. It's Your Call
  11. Between The Lines
  12. Pretty Dumb, Pretty Lame