Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


My Way Home

yep roc


Released: 10th Jun 2016


lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016


at once back-to-basics & startlingly current, Album opener "Hold Out" kicks things off at full-volume, embodying the classic gospel ethos that everything's going to work out fine if you just keep the faith.

It's a notion that turns up throughout the record & it reflects Reed's resilient spirit in the face of disappointment. Elsewhere on the album, he nods to the music's church roots, singing of fear of the devil on 'The Strangest Thing' & damnation on 'Cut Ya Down' (the only non-original on the record & a song he learned performing with Boston's Silver Leaf Gospel Singers, founded in 1945). Boston-via-Mississippi singer the "king of rhythm & soul," while Rolling Stone hailed him as "classic soul & horn-heavy R&B soaked with the blues". 'my way home' captures the essence of his sound - A sound that, over everything else, prizes feeling, energy &, yes, soul. for fans of st.paul & the broken bones, leon bridges & nathaniel rateliff.

My Way Home


  1. Hold Out
  2. Your Sins Will Find You Out
  3. Cut Ya Down
  4. Movin'
  5. Tomorrow's Not Promised
  6. My Way Home
  7. Eyes On You
  8. The Strangest Thing
  9. I'd Rather Be Alone
  10. A Few More Days
  11. What Have We Done