Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robert Finley

Age Don't Mean a Thing

Big Legal Mess Records


Released: 30th Sep 2016


LP + download

Released: 30th Sep 2016


this Major new roots-soul voice makes his recorded debut at 62, released on the Fat Possum imprint Big Legal Mess.

Already, the New York Times has called the 62 year old north Louisianan singer “more than convincing… venerable but vigorous”. Produced by Bruce Watson & Jimbo Mathus, the album traverses the classic Booker T & The MGs-esque Memphis groove of ‘I Just Want To Tell You’, the tough soul blues of the title track, ‘Snake In My Grass’ & ‘Is It Possible To Love 2 People’, the romantic deep soul of ‘Make It With You’, danceable funk on ‘You Make Me Want To Dance’, the tremolo & organ-soaked heartache of ‘It’s Too Late’. Finley proves himself a powerful songwriter, penning seven of the album’s nine tracks himself.

Age Don't Mean a Thing


  1. I Just Want To Tell You
  2. Age Don’t Mean A Thing
  3. Let Me Be Your Everything
  4. It’s Too Late
  5. Snake In My Grass
  6. Come On
  7. Make It With You
  8. You Make Me Want To dance
  9. Is It Possible To Love 2 People