Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


london fog 1966


limited cd + 10" in lift-top box-set

Released: 16th Dec 2016

out of stock

Before The Doors took the music scene by storm in 1967, they were the house band at the London Fog - a Sunset Strip dive bar located just footsteps away from the world famous Whisky a Go Go, the future home of many of the band’s most legendary performances.

this is a snapshot of that time, featuring unearthed audio recorded at the club in May 1966. Previously unreleased and not even known to exist until recently, this marks the earliest recordings of the band and finds the quartet mixing blues covers with early versions of Doors originals. Like many of the band’s early concerts, the show captured on this deluxe set reflects the group’s deep love for the blues with covers of standards like Muddy Waters’ ‘Rock Me’ and ‘I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man’. Along with the unreleased music, the set is packed with memorabilia and historic liner notes to provide a true time capsule of that night at the London Fog.

london fog 1966


  1. Rock Me
  2. Baby, Please Don’t Go
  3. You Make Me Real
  4. Don’t Fight It
  5. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  6. Strange Days
  7. Lucille