Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Moonlandingz

Interplanetary Class Classics



Released: 24th Mar 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 24th Mar 2017


a feast of swirling juddering synths, wailing guitars, motorik stomp and extraordinary songwriting - proper weird catchy/filthy pop.

They began as a fictional band from a fictional town featured on the Eccentronic Research Council’s 2015 concept album ‘Johnny Rocket, Narcissist…’ The Moonlandingz is Eccentronic Research Council’s Adrian Flanagan and Dean Honer in cahoots with Fat White Family’s Lias Saoudi (aka frontman Johnny Rocket) and Saul Adamczewski. Also on the record: Randy Jones the Cowboy from The Village People, Rebecca Taylor from Slow Club, drummer Ross Orton, bassist Mairead O’Connor, Phil Oakey and YOKO flipping ONO, who sings and yowls on epic closer ‘This Cities Undone’. “a thrillingly daft and ambitious exercise in sheer self-belief” 8/10 – line of best fit.


Interplanetary Class Classics


  1. Vessels
  2. Sweet Saturn Mine
  3. Black Hanz
  4. I.D.S.
  5. The Strangle Of Anna (feat Rebecca Taylor of Slow Club)
  6. Theme From Valhalladale
  7. The Rabies Are Back
  8. Neuf De Pape
  9. Glory Hole (feat Randy Jones from Village People)
  10. Lufthanza Man
  11. The Cities Undone (feat Yoko Ono & friends)