Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 17th Mar 2017


indies only red lp + download

Released: 17th Mar 2017

out of stock

Austin’s most esteemed rock ambassadors have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career – perfect for cruising along the a259 on a sunny day.

this record inhabits a musical universe all of its own, with individual worlds ranging from the kaleidoscopic opening, through the gargantuan stomp of ‘Do I Have To Talk You Into It’ and ubiquitous wiry hooks of ‘Can I Sit Next To You’ to the bittersweet ‘I Ain’t The One’ and beyond. ‘The album strikes almost the perfect balance between traditional songs and adventurous sounds, which makes it stand out in Spoon’s extensive catalog of great albums’ 8/10 – pop matters.



  1. Hot Thoughts
  2. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
  3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
  4. First Caress
  5. Pink Up
  6. Can I Sit Next To You
  7. I Ain’t The One
  8. Tear It Down
  9. Shotgun
  10. Us