Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Charlatans

Different Days


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th May 2017


limited 180g clear lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th May 2017


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th May 2017


5 x 7" boxset (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th May 2017


cassette (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th May 2017


The Charlatans have announced their 13th studio album 'Different Days' - featuring a plethora of guests.

The band sadly lost drummer Jon Brookes in 2013, with Pete Salisbury - the former Verve drummer - stepping in on a full-time basis. The move sparked a new idea, though, with The Charlatans deciding to open themselves up, and recruit a few friends for new studio sessions.New album 'Different Days' is the result. Anton Newcombe contributes, while Smiths guitarist and all-round music legend Johnny Marr plays on three tracks. Crime writer Ian Rankin and Kurt Wagner offer spoken word parts, while writer/actress Sharon Horgan sings backing vocals on title track 'Different Days'. A long-promised collaboration with Paul Weller finally took place, resulting in expansive album finale 'Spinning Out'. -

Different Days


  1. Hey Sunrise
  2. Solutions
  3. Different Days
  4. Future Tense
  5. Plastic Machinery
  6. The Forgotten One
  7. Not Forgotten
  8. There Will Be Chances
  9. Over Again
  10. The Same House
  11. Let's Go Together
  12. The Setting Sun
  13. Spinning Out