Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

robyn hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock

yep roc


Released: 21st Apr 2017


LP + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


Hitchcock returns with a more psych-rock orientation; whilst his roots still appear intermittently when things get more intimate, this album brings the high energy of splashy drums & driving electric chords to the fore.

recorded in Nashville, This is the first time Robyn has made a full band album in the studio since 2008 and the record features a lot of key players, including Gillian Welch, Emma Swift, Pat Sansone (Wilco, The Autumn Defense), and Grant-Lee Phillips. The psych rock influence is a callback to his days with The Soft Boys and his early solo albums.


Robyn Hitchcock


  1. I Want To Tell You About What I Want
  2. Virginia Woolf
  3. I Pray When I'm Drunk
  4. Mad Shelley's Letterbox
  5. Sayonara Judge
  6. Detective Mindhorn
  7. 1970 In Aspic
  8. Raymond And The Wires
  9. Autumn Sunglasses
  10. Time Coast