Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

sammy brue

I am nice



Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


the prodigiously talented Utah-based 15 year old roots sensation balances a mature, brooding sense of folk with wistful, youthful lyricism - on one hand, he's an artist gifted way beyond his years - On the other, he's a teenager who misses the girl he left behind.

Brue started writing music at ten years old, and was snatched by Justin Townes Earle for the cover of his 2014 album, 'Single Mothers', for his uncanny resemblance to the singer songwriter. His similarities to Earle weren’t just in the physical – he, too, plays his guitar with a heavy thumb that tends to conjure up a bygone era, with lyrics firmly footed in the present. Though Brue is clearly influenced by Woody Guthrie and Bob Dylan, his tastes range far beyond just folk. his new album has been produced by john paul white & ben tanner.

I am nice


  1. I Know
  2. Was I The Only One
  3. I'm Not Your Man
  4. I Never Said
  5. Jealous
  6. Covered In Blood
  7. I Don't Want You To Leave
  8. I See, I Hear
  9. Lay Me Down
  10. Control Freak
  11. Once A Lover
  12. Salty Times