Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

poppy ackroyd


One Little Indian


Released: 4th Aug 2017



Released: 4th Aug 2017


with ‘sketches’, the classically trained pianist, violinist, producer, and composer offers stripped down, thematically inspired compositions of great quietude and poise.

The songs serve to reintroduce listeners to Ackroyd’s most stunning moments from her previous albums, all of which have been reworked into ‘acoustic’ solo piano arrangements alongside four brand new unheard pieces. Particularly stunning are the pieces augmenting by field recordings of birds and the sea, where music and found sound merge profoundly. Recommended if you enjoy nils frahm and Hauschka! Precious, sparse neo-classical pieces with an organic beauty… incredibly soothing listening.” - clash



  1. Resolve
  2. Light
  3. Feathers
  4. Rain
  5. Time
  6. Birdwoman
  7. Strata
  8. Glass Sea
  9. Croft