Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Dead Oceans


Released: 20th Oct 2017


lp + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017


limited indies only yellow lp + bonus 7" + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017


Dan Bejar’s never before sounded so polished and fresh - if you like Alex Cameron's recent electro-pop outing, Ariel Pink's oddball weirdness or the the glamprog of Wolf Parade, this one's for you.

Taking his raw songwriting creativity and channelling it through a slicker, shoegaze filter, this is by far his most approachable entry point for newcomers to the New Pornographers / Wolf Parade / Swan Lake collaborator. Of his 12th studio album and its enigmatic title, Destroyer’s Dan Bejar said: “'Ken' was produced by Josh Wells of Black Mountain, who has been the drummer in Destroyer since 2012. The album was recorded in its entirety in the jam space/studio space that the group calls The Balloon Factory. However, unlike ‘Poison Season’, ‘ken’ was not recorded as a “band” record, though everyone in the band does make an appearance”.



  1. Sky's Grey
  2. In the Morning
  3. Tinseltown Swimming in Blood
  4. Cover From the Sun
  5. Saw You at the Hospital
  6. A Light Travels Down the Catwalk
  7. Rome
  8. Sometimes in the World
  9. Ivory Coast
  10. Stay Lost
  11. La Regle de Jeu