Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Brix & The Extricated

Part 2



Released: 22nd Sep 2017


limited indies only Clear lp + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


Increasing pressure from fans to record fresh material spurred Brix & The Extricated to head into the studio to lay down these ten tracks, the visionary brix smith start backed by explosive former members of the fall.

As anyone who has read Brix’s book ‘The Rise, The Fall & The Rise’ will know, Brix is a warrior woman one moment, and the next she’s stripping off her armour and laying bare her open wounds for all to see – and this is precisely what she’s done on the resulting album. Brix vehemently spits out her lyrics over savage sliding power chords over the distinctive Hanley brothers rhythm section. “Part 2 is a terrific debut album! While having elements of vintage Fall, Brix & The Extricated also bring the raw power of the Stooges, the pop sensibility of prime Blondie, walls of big glam rock guitars and dollops of psychedelia." - Guardian

Part 2


  1. Pneumatic Violet
  2. Feeling Numb
  3. Something To Lose
  4. Hotel Bloedel
  5. Damned For Eternity
  6. Moonrise Kingdom
  7. Teflon
  8. Valentino
  9. La
  10. Hollywood