Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jamila Woods




Released: 6th Oct 2017


indies only white lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


her debut is shot through with a chilled, crystalline r&b that leaves us nostalgic for the early 00’s and is packed with sparkling hooks and absorbing storytelling.

her cultural lineage - from her love of Lucille Clifton’s poetry to letters from her grandmother and the late 80s post-punk of The Cure - helped structure the progressive, delicate and minimalist soul of ‘HEAVN’, her debut solo album. “It’s like a collage process,” she says. “It’s very enjoyable to me to take something I love and mold it into something new.” A frequent guest vocalist in the hip hop, jazz and soul world, Jamila has emerged as a once-in-a-generation voice on her soul-stirring debut. ‘HEAVN’ features guest performances from Chance The Rapper, Nico Segal, Noname, Saba and Lornie Chia. listen immediately if you like denai moore, sza or nao!




  1. Bubbles
  2. VRY BLK (ft Noname)
  3. Popsicle (Interlude)
  4. Lonely Lonely (ft Lornie Chia)
  5. HEAVN
  6. Eve (Interlude)
  7. In My Name
  8. Assata’s Daughters
  9. (Interlude)
  10. BLK Girl Soldier
  11. LSD (ft Chance The Rapper)
  12. Still (Interlude)
  13. Emerald Street (ft Saba)
  14. Lately
  15. Always Loving (Interlude)
  16. Breadcrumbs (ft Nico Segal)
  17. Stellar
  18. Good Morning (Interlude)
  19. Holy
  20. Way Up
  21. Holy (Reprise)