Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Field Music

Open Here

Memphis Industries

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 2nd Feb 2018


indies-only 180g transparent lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 2nd Feb 2018


***preorder the album to receive 2 x guestlist spaces for a instore and signing on the 8th february 2018 at 6,30pm***.

The two years since Commontime have been strange and turbulent. If you thought the world made some kind of sense, you may have questioned yourself a few times in the past two years. And that questioning, that erosion of faith - in people, in institutions, in shared experience - runs through every song on the new Field Music album. But there's no gloom here. For Peter and David Brewis, playing together in their small riverside studio has been a joyful exorcism. Open Here is the last in a run of five albums made at the studio, an unprepossessing unit on a light industrial estate in Sunderland. Whilst the brothers weren't quite tracking while the wrecking balls came, the eviction notice received in early 2017 gave the brothers a sense of urgency in the recording of Open Here. There probably won't be many other rock records this year, or any year, which feature quite so much flute and flugelhorn (alongside the saxophones, string quartet and junk box percussion). But somehow or other, it comes together. Over thirteen years and six albums, Field Music have managed to carve a niche where all of these sounds can find a place; a place where pop music can be as voracious as it wants to be.

Open Here


  1. Time In Joy
  2. Count It Up
  3. Front Of House
  4. Share A Pillow
  5. Open Here
  6. Goodbye To The Country
  7. Checking On A Message
  8. No King No Princess
  9. Cameraman
  10. Daylight Saving
  11. Find A Way To Keep Me