Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Whyte Horses

Empty Words

CRC Music


Released: 9th Mar 2018



Released: 9th Mar 2018


Limited indies-only lp w/ alt-sleeve

Released: 9th Mar 2018

out of stock

blending the euphoric vibrancy of the go-team with the blissed out psych-pop of jane weaver or mgmt, the enigmatic, Mancunian band’s sophomore is an eclectic kaleidoscope of lush songwriting.

They are the brainchild of Dom Thomas, best known as the co-founder of celebrated reissue label Finders Keepers & much of his ideology as a DJ and professional crate digger found its way into debut album 'Pop Or Not' – a rainbow-coloured journey through indie pop, psychedelia, Tropicalia & cosmic film soundtracks that earned Piccadilly records’ ‘album of the year’ accolade. “an absolute corker of an album. A re-statement of what made the debut album special, but a progression too” – pop junkie London.

Empty Words


  1. Counting Down The Years
  2. Never Took The Time
  3. Greatest Love In Town
  4. This Dream
  5. Empty Words
  6. Any Day Now
  7. Prelude
  8. Watching TV
  9. Ecstasy Song
  10. Best Of It - Whyte Horses feat. La Roux
  11. The Return
  12. Fake Protest Song
  13. Dawn Don't You Cry
  14. Nightmares Aren't Real
  15. Fear Is Such A...
  16. Ride Easy