Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aidan Moffat and RM Hubbert

Here Lies The Body

Rock Action


Released: 11th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 11th May 2018


these two scottish national treasures creep up when you least expect it and deliver an album of unique vernacular virtuosity and six-stringed pastoral bliss.

if you’ve never listened to aidan Moffatt tell his stories before, hubbard is here to sweeten the pill and reign him in to a subtly sweet set of narratives that swap the gutter for the forest by their end. the sensual surfaces of this record are unabashedly gorgeous, embellished by Siobhan Wilson’s cello and voice, Rachel Grimes’ piano, and the sax of John Burgess. wonderful. riyl arab strap, alastair Roberts, and jim ghedi. “Some of these songs could be parallel universe versions of Arab Strap tales; the scenes quite similar, but the perspective lightened, finding tender humor in human intimacy that’s tart but not bitter… a bittersweet masterclass in narrative songwriting” 8.5/10 – line of best fit

Here Lies The Body


  1. Cockcrow
  2. Mz. Locum
  3. She Runs
  4. Quantum Theory Love Song
  5. Wolves Of The Wood
  6. Keening For a Dead Love
  7. Zoltar Speaks
  8. Party On
  9. Everything Goes
  10. Fringe