Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Fenne Lily

On Hold



Released: 6th Apr 2018

out of stock

yellow LP

Released: 20th Apr 2018

out of stock

evoking the exquisite vocal timbres of Vashti bunyan and weyes blood, lily’s beautifully melancholic form of alt-folk reaches the same heights as shop favourites julie byrne and bedouine.

Despite the first song she wrote at the age of 15 proving an almost instant hit upon release, she’s not rushed into releasing her debut collection, instead taking time to perfect her songs & develop her sound while living in Bristol and continuing to perform around the continent. Deciding she wanted to get out of the city to record the album, Fenne travelled to see some musical friends on The Isle of Wight where she formed a band and recorded a number of tracks in a basement studio with upcoming producer James Thorpe.

On Hold


  1. Car Park
  2. Three Oh Nine
  3. What’s Good
  4. The Hand You Deal
  5. More Than You Know
  6. On Hold
  7. Top to Toe
  8. Bud
  9. Brother
  10. For a While
  11. Car Park (Overflow)