Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Leon Vynehall

Nothing Is Still

Ninja Tune


Released: 15th Jun 2018


Limited Edition Deluxe Boxset LP + NOVELLA + DOWNLOAD

Released: 15th Jun 2018

out of stock


Released: 15th Jun 2018


his debut full length is a deeply personal, truly beguiling and absorbing work that’s guaranteed to be adored by fans of recent four tet, bonobo and jon hopkins exploits.

on his past eps, he was crafting luscious grooves that were destined to dominate dancefloors. ‘Nothing Is Still’, however, is defiantly atmospheric and textural, and finds him harnessing his passion for early contemporary minimalist composers such as Gavin Bryars as well as records like Philip Glass’ ‘Koyaanisqatsi’ and Terry Riley’s ‘A Rainbow In Curved Air’. Written and predominantly performed by Vynehall with additional musicians including a ten-piece string section, Finn Peters (saxophone and flute), and Sam Beste (piano). “a lavish electronica symphony rooted in family history” 8/10 – uncut.

Nothing Is Still


  1. From The Sea/It Looms (Chapters I & II)
  2. Movements (Chapter III)
  3. Birds On The Tarmac (Footnote III)
  4. Julia (Footnote IV)
  5. Drinking It In Again (Chapter IV)
  6. Trouble - Parts I, II, & III (Chapter V)
  7. Envelopes (Chapter VI)
  8. English Oak (Chapter VII)
  9. Ice Cream (Chapter VIII)
  10. It Breaks (Chapter IX)