Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Brownswood Recordings


Released: 4th May 2018



Released: 4th May 2018

out of stock

The debut from the prodigious keys player, composer & producer is buoyant, celebratory & welcoming - a jazz record with an unmistakable depth with influences in dub, hip-hop & soul.

Different traditions are infused & commingled together. Soulful brass arrangements are coloured with carefully-tuned atmospherics; individual flashes of brilliance are bound into the album’s bigger picture. He’s part of London’s young, jazz-influenced music scene. Drawn from that same close-knit circle, the album features the likes of Moses Boyd, Nubya Garcia & Oscar Jerome. It’s playing with those – along with Ezra Collective, which he co-founded & touring with the likes of Ata Kak & Pharoahe Monch – which has honed his playing & grown his ideas. He draws on deep musical understanding, making music which is warm & has a feeling of joy. A document of his vision for bringing together his different influences, it’s also a testament to hard-earned, head-turning musical virtuosity.



  1. Starting Today ft. Ras Asheber
  2. Almost Went Too Far
  3. Mollison Dub
  4. London’s Face ft. Oscar Jerome
  5. Ragify ft. Big Sharer
  6. Outro (Fornow)