Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Singles Round-Up



Released: 1st Jun 2018



Released: 6th Jul 2018


the once founding member of thee headcoatees rounds up a fantastic spanning over two decades with this collection of her first twelve 7” singles, featuring both A and B-sides.

Where the Headcoatees sound was a blend of girl group sounds and three-chord garage-rock with all the original songs coming from the pen of Billy Childish, Holly's solo sound is more a blend of pre-rock electric blues, folk rock, and less frantic rock 'n' roll. this selection includes the bluesy 'No Big Thing' with its bar-room piano and harmonica backing, the dirty guitar-driven 'Til I Get, the shuffling brushed drums and double bass of 'Come The Day, the haunting vocal and bottleneck guitar of 'Stain' and finishes with a brilliant up-tempo cover of Pavement's 'Box Elder'.

Singles Round-Up


  1. Virtually Happy
  2. The Ride #1
  3. No Big Thing
  4. My Own Sake
  5. 'Til I Get
  6. Waiting Room
  7. I Can't Be Trusted
  8. Card Table
  9. No Hope Bar
  10. Believe Me #1
  11. Come The Day
  12. In You
  13. Believe Me #2
  14. Stain
  15. Won't Go Out
  16. Too Late Now
  17. Sand
  18. Lonesome Town
  19. Your Love Is Mine
  20. Laughing To Keep From Crying
  21. Listen
  22. Rain Down Rain
  23. You Shine
  24. Box Elder