Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


ssss (Mute 4.0)


limited edition orange 2lp + download + mute tonal evidence cd

Released: 12th Oct 2018


the dynamic duo’s acclaimed 2011 album returns to our turntables FOR A LIMITED time.

Vince Clarke (Erasure / Yazoo / Depeche Mode) and Martin L. Gore (Depeche Mode) reunited in 2011 for the first time in 30 years as VCMG to release the critically acclaimed techno album ‘Ssss’, described by The Quietus as “fantastic music to dance to”. Including the singles 'Spock' and 'Single Blip’, the album has been re-released as part of Mute's 40th anti-versary celebrations.

ssss (Mute 4.0)


  1. Lowly
  2. Zaat
  3. Spock
  4. Windup Robot
  5. Bendy Bass
  6. Single Blip
  7. Skip This Track
  8. Aftermaths
  9. Recycle
  10. Flux

mute tonal evidence cd (whilst stocks last)

  1. Daniel Blumberg - Minus
  2. Yann Tiersen - Kleier Lambaol
  3. Maps - Lost My Soul
  4. Lee Ranaldo - Circular (Right As Rain) (Live)
  5. Josh T. Pearson* - A Love Song (Set Me Straight) (Radio Version)
  6. Lost Under Heaven* - Bunny's Blues
  7. Ben Frost - Self Portrait In Ultramarine
  8. Chris Liebing - Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)
  9. Liars - Staring At Zero (Mark Reeder's Thousand Yard Stare Remix)
  10. MG - Europa Hymn (Andy Stott Remix)
  11. Chris Carter - Bongo Glow
  12. Apparat - Black Water (DJ Koze Remix)
  13. Goldfrapp - Everything Is Never Enough (Chris Liebing Burn Slow Remix)
  14. ShadowParty - Celebrate
  15. A Certain Ratio - Make It Happen
  16. New Order - People On The High Line (Live)
  17. Erasure - A Little Respect (Live)