Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Colter Wall

songs of the plains

young mary's record co.


Released: 12th Oct 2018


lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018

out of stock

comprising a mix of original & country standards, wall’s second album proves the booming-voiced singer to be a timeless legend of the country music scene, who’s just getting started.

In addition to seven original songs written by Wall, the album also includes versions of Billy Don Burns’ “Wild Dogs,” Wilf Carter’s “Calgary Round-Up” & two cowboy traditionals, “Night Herding Song” & “Tying Knots in the Devil’s Tail.” Of the album, Wall comments, “One thing I’ve noticed over the last few years, in the United states & playing in Europe, is that people all over the world really don’t know much about Canada at all…When you talk about Saskatchewan, people really have no idea. But that’s my home, so naturally I’m passionate about it. With this record, I really wanted people to look at our Western heritage & our culture.” “bare badlands-country from striking new talent” – uncut.

songs of the plains


  1. Plain to See Plainsman
  2. Saskatchewan In 1881
  3. John Beyers (Camaro Song)
  4. Wild Dogs
  5. Calgary Round-Up
  6. Night Herding Songs
  7. Wild Bill Hickok
  8. The Trains are Gone
  9. Thinkin’ on a Woman
  10. Manitoba Man
  11. Tying Knots in the Devil’s Tail