Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


love bites (40th anniversary edition)


cd + booklet

Released: 25th Jan 2019


lp + download

Released: 25th Jan 2019


limited indies-only heavyweight white lp + download

Released: 25th Jan 2019

out of stock

To mark the 40th anniversary of the original releases, 'Another Music In A Different Kitchen' and ‘Love Bites’ have been lovingly restored and re-mastered from the original tapes for the first time and are now released on vinyl for the first time in many years, available on deluxe 180g vinyl and cd – they now come packaged in the original Malcolm Garrett designed sleeves with lavish 8-page booklets containing unseen images and extensive liner notes by famed writer, broadcaster, music journalist and cultural commentator Jon Savage.

Recorded at Olympic Studios in London between December 1977 and January 1978 with producer Martin Rushent and featuring the line-up of Pete Shelley (vocals / guitar), Steve Diggle (guitar / vocals), Steve Garvey (bass) and John Maher (drums), ‘Another Music In A Different Kitchen’ was released in March 1978 to be followed up six months later by ‘Love Bites’.

love bites (40th anniversary edition)


  1. Real World
  2. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve)
  3. Operators Manual
  4. Nostalgia
  5. Just Lust
  6. Sixteen Again
  7. Walking Distance
  8. Love Is Lies
  9. Nothing Left
  10. E.S.P.
  11. Late For The Train