Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Future Ruins

Rock Action Records

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Jan 2019


heavyweight lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Jan 2019


limited indies only red lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Jan 2019


The record presents a band moving with real time and real life vitality, showcasing new tricks alongside classic hallmarks.

Future Ruins exhibits Swervedriver’s fabled widescreen escapism, but with a tension that echoes the sleeve image of Coney Island in skeletal monochrome, like a post mortem photograph of a failed utopia.

Future Ruins


  1. Mary Winter
  2. The Lonely Crowd Fades in the Air
  3. Future Ruins
  4. Theeascending
  5. Drone Lover
  6. Spiked Flower
  7. Everybody’s Going Somewhere and No-One’s Going Anywhere
  8. Golden Remedy
  9. Good Times
  10. Radio-Silent