Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Depeche Mode

Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles


collectors edition 6 x 12" boxset (pre-order)

Expected Release: 14th Dec 2018


Depeche Mode 12" vinyl singles collector's edition box set series continues with release of Con-struction Time Again | The 12" Singles and Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles on December 14, 2018.

Each deluxe limited-edition numbered box set contains six 12" vinyl discs--mastered from the original tapes--including alternate mixes, 7" versions, live shows & more Sony Music Entertainment's Depeche Mode 12" vinyl singles project continues with the release of Construction Time Again | The 12" Singles and Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles on De-cember 14, 2018. Each of these definitive box sets contains six 12" vinyl singles contemporaneous to either Con-struction Time Again (1983) or Some Great Reward (1984). A pair of pivotal releases in the Depeche Mode canon, these albums significantly advanced the band's sound and vision, intro-ducing audiences to some of the most inventive mixes in DM history while catapulting their in-ternational mass appeal to soaring new heights. Construction Time Again marked the first time that Depeche Mode released limited edition ver-sions of an album's 12" singles, each containing the original mix of each track. With this and Some Great Reward, Depeche Mode's commitment to the 12" single format as a distinct art form became even more evident. Construction Time Again | The 12" Singles and Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles contain reproductions of limited edition versions of releases showcasing rare tracks, alternate mixes, 7" vinyl versions, live shows and more. The Construction Time Again | The 12" Singles box includes three reproductions of limited singles which each feature four bonus live performances recorded at London's Hammersmith Odeon on October 25, 1982. The Some Great Reward | The 12" Sin-gles box includes select live recordings from the Liverpool Empire Theatre, recorded September 29, 1984. Groundbreaking 12" single tracks like “Everything Counts” (from Construction Time Again) and “People Are People” (from Some Great Reward) became staples in Depeche Mode's live shows; the new 12" singles box sets feature extended versions plus original 7" mixes of these songs. Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles includes a new version of the 7" “Blasphemous Rumours” EP, available on 12" vinyl for the first time ever. Depeche Mode embraced the power of 12" vinyl and the avenues of innovation it opened up. The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the physical beauty of the packaging gave Depeche Mode room to develop a sophisticated and commanding visual aes-thetic. Depeche Mode used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans. The first two box sets in the series--Speak & Spell | The Singles and A Broken Frame | The Sin-gles--were released by Sony Music Entertainment on August 31, 2018. Each box set in the series will contain the singles from each Depeche Mode album on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio mastered from the original tapes at the legendary Abbey Road Stu-dios. The artwork for the exterior of each of the new box sets draws on street art iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original single artwork. The Depeche Mode 12" Singles Series will continue over the coming years, with plans to release boxes containing the singles from each of the band's albums in similar deluxe audiophile-grade collector's editions.

Some Great Reward | The 12" Singles


  1. People Are People (Different Mix)
  2. In Your Memory (Slik Mix)
  3. People Are People (On-U Sound Remix By Adrian Sherwood)
  4. People Are People (Original 7'' Version)
  5. In Your Memory (Original 7'' Version)
  6. Master And Servant (Slavery Whip Mix)
  7. (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me (Release Mix)
  8. Master And Servant (Voxless)
  9. Master And Servant (An On-U Sound Science Fiction Dance Hall Classic Re-Remixed By Adrian Sherwood)
  10. Are People People? (Re-Remixed By Adrian Sherwood)
  11. (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me (7'' Mix)
  12. Blasphemous Rumours
  13. Somebody (Live)
  14. Two Minute Warning (Live)
  15. Ice Machine (Live)
  16. Everything Counts (Live)
  17. Somebody (Remix)
  18. Everything Counts (Live)
  19. Blasphemous Rumours (Single Version)
  20. Told You So (Live)