Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Test Dept.


One Little Indian


Released: 1st Mar 2019


lp + download

Released: 1st Mar 2019


Gripping from the off, it is like Test Dept have never been away – sledgehammer sonics, powerful poetry and a righteous rage at the state of the world all brought together in a blistering onslaught on both the ears and the mind.

Back in 1981, Graham Cunnington and Paul Jamrozy raged against capitalism, xenophobia and working class communities on the edge – 37 years later, the industrial pioneers returned to their archive and realised that they still had plenty to say and their message was as relevant today as it was then -taking germs of ideas from old songs and turning them into new experiments full of potent protest poetry. Politics had come full circle. It felt fitting to do the same with their music. The result is an album that at once peers into the past and roars into the future.



  1. Speak Truth To Power
  2. Landlord
  3. Debris
  4. Full Spectrum Dominance
  5. Information Scare
  6. Gatekeeper
  7. GBH84
  8. Two Flames Burn