Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Royal Trux

white stuff

Fat Possum


Released: 1st Mar 2019



Released: 1st Mar 2019


limited indies only "pizza colour" lp

Released: 1st Mar 2019



Back together with their first studio album since 2000, ‘White Stuff’ sees Royal Trux pick up where they left off with a return to the ragged lo-fi garage rock and raw chemistry that makes this one of the most highly anticipated releases of 2019.

After re-uniting on stage in 2015, and the success of the following live album, long-term fans of the duo have been dreaming of this moment – and it doesn’t disappoint. “Nothing has changed within the Truxian universe we created for ourselves as teenagers,” Jennifer Herrema said recently, “Because Trux is and will always be our way of life whether living it together or separate … This is no hobby rock kick. We are long game lifers with no fear, no regrets and plenty of gratitude for the way the universe has rewarded our singular dynamic.”

white stuff


  1. White Stuff
  2. Year of the Dog
  3. Audacity #2
  4. Suburban Junkie Lady
  5. Shoes and Tags
  6. Sic Em Slow
  7. Every Day Swan
  8. Whopper Dave
  9. Audacity #1
  10. Under Ice