Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sorry To Bother You (Original Score)


limited lp

Released: 29th Nov 2019


Tune-Yards’ score for the surrealist social satire is a simultaneously erratic and ecstatic medley of instruments and vocal layering.

Tune-Yards’ score album follows the 2018 release of ‘Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack’, by The Coup. Director Boots Riley described the score as “the film's musical voice” and explains the difference between the score and the soundtrack: “The characters can't hear [the score]; the soundtrack, the characters can [hear].” The score also includes dialogue samples from the film and four bonus tracks never before heard in the film. The bonus tracks feature up-and-coming Oakland artists including Chhoti Maa as well as Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker.

Sorry To Bother You (Original Score)


  1. Transformative Experience
  2. Study Up
  3. STTS
  4. SIGNS [Detroit’s Theme]
  5. Regalview Theme
  6. Money Money Money
  7. Powercallers Suite
  8. Mr. Green's Muzak
  9. Let's Begin Again (Nit Not)
  10. Does It Feel Good
  11. Sad Theme
  12. Revealed
  13. Steve Lift's Party
  14. Performance Art
  15. Triumph
  16. Love Theme
  17. Play My Clip
  18. This Is My White Voice
  19. Does It Feel Good (Lucid Dream Mix)
  20. The Reveal
  21. Backbone