Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sufjan Stevens & Lowell Brams


Asthmatic Kitty Records

limited yellow lp + download

Released: 24th Mar 2020



Released: 24th Mar 2020



Released: 24th Mar 2020


Sufjan & step-pops go all new age on us, soaring through sonic fields & embracing the uplifting lightness of ambient.

in the spirit of the new age composers who sanded off the edges of their synths’ sawtooth waves, ‘aporia’ approximates a rich soundtrack from an imagined sci-fi epic brimming with moody, hooky, gauzy synthesiser soundscapes. the album may suggest the progeny of a john carpenter, wendy carlos, and mike oldfield marriage, but it stands apart from these touchstones and generates a meditative universe all its own. this is no mere curio in the sufjan stevens catalog - but a fully realized collaborative musical piece.



  1. Ousia
  2. What It Take
  3. Disinheritance
  4. Agathon
  5. Determined Outcome
  6. Misology
  7. Afterworld Alliance
  8. Palinodes
  9. Backhanded Cloud
  10. Glorious You
  11. For Raymond Scott
  12. Matronymic
  13. The Red Desert
  14. Conciliation
  15. Ataraxia
  16. The Unlimited
  17. The Runaround
  18. Climb That Mountain
  19. Captain Praxis
  20. Eudaimonia
  21. The Lydian Ring