Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


weather or not



Released: 26th Jan 2018


limited custom blue vinyl 2lp + download

Released: 26th Jan 2018

out of stock

The Venice Beach seasoned veteran returns to deliver his third solo album, so buckle up.

Beatmaker for an array of artists such as Vince Staples, Defari, Fashawn & more, Michael Perretta continues his legacy as a hip-hop pioneer in the studio and on the mic. This final chapter of his ‘weatherman’ series is also his finest and for good measure includes an all-star feature cast that includes Slug (Atmosphere), Rakaa (Dilated Peoples), Alchemist, Styles P, Rapsody, Jonwayne, Defari, Krondon, Khrysis, Mach Hommy and Catero. 

weather or not


  1. The Factory
  2. Throw It All Away
  3. Powder Cocaine (feat. Slug and Catero)
  4. Jim Dean
  5. Weather or Not
  6. Moving Too Fast (feat. Catero)
  7. Runners (feat. Defari)
  8. Bad Publicity (feat. Krondon)
  9. Rain Drops
  10. Sell Me This Pen (feat. Alchemist & Mach Hommy)
  11. Love is a Funny Thing (feat. Styles P, Rapsody & Khrysis)
  12. 10,000 Hours
  13. What I Need
  14. To Make a Long Story Longer (feat. Jonwayne)
  15. Wonderful World (feat. Rakaa)
  16. By My Side Too