Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



haldern pop recordings


Released: 7th Sep 2018


LP + download

Released: 7th Sep 2018


The first foretaste of "Float On", the album to be released in September, will be offered by the single 'Glow', which will be available on all platforms from June 8.

Just in time for the single release The Lytics present a new video. The Lytics are 100% children of HipHop. They perfectly embody the classic Nice & Smooth maxim "The old from the new - The new to the old". So they didn't miss the opportunity to record with Mike D of the Beastie Boys in New York. An unusual experience. It's like a knighthood from one of the Kings of HipHop. Their whole style is a clear reference to the sound of A Tribe Called Quest, The Pharcyde, The Fugees or the Souls of Mischief. However, always looked at through the glasses of modern influences and with the touch of Soul in the chorus which likes to get caught in the ear. Who likes good 90s Boom Bap Sound with Soul influences and is not afraid of melodies will be very happy here.



  1. Float On intro
  2. For My People
  3. Glow
  4. Sunshine
  5. Friction
  6. Daydreams
  7. Things you could use
  8. Good As Gold
  9. Hold on
  10. Legendary
  11. Tried so hard
  12. Float On outtro