Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

insane clown posse

The Amazing Jeckel Brothers (black Friday 2018)


limited red 2lp

Released: 23rd Nov 2018

£34.99 £22.98

On Vinyl For The First Time Ever! Pressed On Red Vinyl With Variant Covers Of Each Jeckel Brother! Horrorcore hip-hop veterans Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope of Insane Clown Posse have never been one to avoid controversy for the sake of their craft.

The release of their 1997 album The Great Milenko proved that, when the album's label, Disney-owned Hollywood Records, removed the album from shelves mere hours after its release to appease complaints by the Southern Baptist Church. This controversy only served to propel the Detroit duo's profile higher, as numerous labels lined up to court them. By 1998 Insane Clown Posse had settled into Island Records, and The Great Milenko had sold over one million copies, setting the stage for their next record. The Amazing Jeckel Brothers was released in 1999, was the fifth entry into their ""Joker's Cards"" anthology of albums, and featured 17 tracks touching on themes of anger, morality, and sin, heavily inspired by the negative press the group has received from the Hollywood Records debacle. Like Milenko, the album featured production from their frequent collaborator DJ Mike E. Clark, but Jeckel Brothers set itself apart with its sound, heavily indebted to classic 90s rap, as opposed to Milenko's hard rock-influence, featuring key contributions from legends of hip-hop like Ol' Dirty Bastard and Snoop Dogg, from fellow horrorcore icons Twiztid, ska-revival band Gangsta Fun, and even prank call comedians The Jerky Boys. Despite receiving a thrashing from critics, Insane Clown Posse defied the press it received, when The Amazing Jeckel Brothers debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200 charts, and ultimately reached platinum status in 2008. In celebration of this landmark album, Insane Clown Posse's own Psychopathic Records now presents this special reissue of The Amazing Jeckel Brothers. Not just on vinyl for the very first time, but pressed on transparent red wax, and housed in two variant covers featuring each of the two iconic Jeckel Brothers from the original artwork.

The Amazing Jeckel Brothers (black Friday 2018)


  1. Intro
  2. Jake Jeckel
  3. Bring It On
  4. I Want My Shit
  5. Bitches (featuring Ol' Dirty Bastard and The Jerky Boys)
  6. Terrible
  7. I Stab People
  8. Another Love Song
  9. Everybody Rize
  10. Play with Me
  11. Jack Jeckel
  12. Fuck the World
  13. The Shaggy Show"" (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  14. Mad Professor
  15. Assassins"" (featuring The Jerky Boys)
  16. Echo Side"" (featuring Twiztid)
  17. Nothing's Left