Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




super limited gold 2lp with 2 bonus tracks

Released: 29th Sep 2017


although getting their start in manchester, lamb are more commonly associated with the bristol-based trip hop sound that was popular during the 1990s.

their musical style is a distinctive mixture of jazz, dub, breaks & drum & bass, with a strong vocal element &, in their later works especially, some acoustic influences.  consisting  of  producer andy  barlow,  &  singer- songwriter  lou  rhodes,  they  achieved  commercial  success with two hit singles ‘górecki’ & ‘gabriel’, the first one being included on their eponymous debut album (1996). the music on vinyl reissue includes 2 exclusive bonus tracks that have not been issued on vinyl before. a remix of ‘trans fatty acid’ by acclaimed producing duo kruder & dorfmeister, & the ‘górecki’ global communication mix are featured on the d-side.



1. Lusty
2. God Bless
3. Cotton Wool
4. Trans Fatty Acid
5. Zero
6. Merge
7. Gold
8. Closer
9. Górecki
10. Feela
11. Cotton Wool (Fila Brazillia Mix) *
12. Trans Fatty Acid (Kruder & Dorfmeister Remix) *
13. Górecki (Global Communication Mix) *