Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

NHK yx Koyxen

Exit Entrance

DFA Records


Released: 6th Oct 2017


LP + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


a dexterous display of funky polyrhythms and pleasing staccato melodies that plug straight into our pleasure centres.

this is a collection of new songs that snap and flicker with a clarity and beauty that bursts out of the speakers. The elegant arrangements and crisp drum breaks match the concise song titles, which for a more direct emotional sincerity through the sonic themes of the record. As the album heads towards a close, after several tracks of harmonious beauty, we get ‘Outset (for Mika Vainio)’, a sombre hushed techno tune, dedicated to his late friend and musical collaborator, who unexpectedly passed away earlier this year as the record was being completed. ‘Dented’ ominously kicks off with acidic stabs and rolls into a tumultuous dirge of gritty techno. check it out if you like powell, hieroglyphic being and demdike stare.


Exit Entrance


  1. Meeting
  2. Finding
  3. Intention
  4. Dignity
  5. Notice
  6. Mutually
  7. Outset
  8. Dented