Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Recompiled II/II



Released: 10th Nov 2017

out of stock

this record collects archive tracks from between ’96-2011, completely reworked by the legendary techno producer.

on a humid summer night in Berlin, Dave and Karl O’Connor, better known as Regis, were sitting with their laptops back to back at 2 am in an apartment. “They were set up Battleship style, it was like the cover to Upstairs at Eric’s,” recalls Dave. He was playing Karl selections of his new music when Karl stopped him and said, “This is your new record.” They worked through the night and within a day the record was done; Dave was so inspired he decided to move there, to “techno Mecca.” He then set up his studio in the warehouse of Tony Vieira, who had run Integrale Muzique with Karl, and is literally surrounded by records. He makes his new records with those records doubling as his soundproofing and audience.

Recompiled II/II


  1. Ember Version
  2. Receptacle
  3. Isotope
  4. Balance Of Power Version: (Substance)
  5. Immolare Version
  6. Montage
  7. Incidental
  8. Shift
  9. Variance II
  10. Descending
  11. TBurn
  12. Variance I Version: (Reduced)