Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

'Pop Ambient 2018'



Released: 17th Nov 2017


lp + download

Released: 17th Nov 2017


the long-running, always lovely listening experience that is the annual pop ambient comp evolves gradually for its 2018 edition to take in the new directions of this loosest of genres.

The more seasoned among this year’s contributors are easily identified by their individual artistic sensibilities, ranging from the morphing, organic rhythms of THE ORB’s sample collages to KAITO’s ethereal, trance-infused soundscapes and MIKKEL METAL’s intimate ambient songwriting. They join the ranks of Pop Ambient scholars such as MAX WÜRDEN & THORE PFEIFFER, Magazine’s JENS-UWE BEYER or Adjunct’s KENNETH JAMES GIBSON. YUI ONODERA continues his exploration of deep, intricate string sounds, and is joined by the two latest recruits to the series -: techno provocateur T.RAUMSCHMIERE and pedal steel guitar maestro CHUCK JOHNSON.

'Pop Ambient 2018'


  1. Fresco & Pfeiffer – Splinter
  2. Yui Onodera – Prism
  3. Chuck Johnson – Brahmi
  4. Triola – L’Atalante
  5. Kenneth James Gibson – Disinclined To Vacate
  6. Kaito – Travelled Between Souls
  7. Mikkel Metal – Shame
  8. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Athos
  9. The Orb – Sky’s Falling
  10. T.Raumschmiere – Eterna
  11. Würden & Pfeiffer – Panorama
  12. Yui Onodera – Nine Chains To The Moon