Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Superlative Fatigue


2lp + download

Released: 17th Nov 2017


Returning with his first album in 13 years, ‘Superlative Fatigue’ is an optimistic record, standing as a corrective to the truism that experimental electronic music is rarely any fun.

this is whilst still Placing a strong emphasis on spectral exploration, full of synthesised tones, computerised vocal effects and timbral changes in motion. less abstract, harsh and aggressive then we remember him, his return is a breath of fresh air in a scene often stuck in its dark recesses. recommended listening for fans of lee gamble’s recent album epsecailly, as well as burial, Karen gwyer, visionist and claude speeed. “The production quality is immaculate and ultra-crisp, full of sounds and textures as tactile as they are abstract, making for an album that's aurally dazzling all the way through” 4.1/5 – resident advisor

Superlative Fatigue


  1. Lightspeed (05:25)
  2. Who-is (06:02)
  3. I’m Interesting, Cheerful & Sociable I (04:57)
  4. Centroid (04:11)
  5. Superlative Fatigue.(04:56)
  6. Retired Low-level Internal Server (06:09)
  7. Internet of Screws (04:54)
  8. My Party (03:52)