Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Proc Fiskal




Released: 8th Jun 2018


2LP + download

Released: 8th Jun 2018


the Edinburgh artist hits us with 160 bpm productions that offer a hyper-caffeinated alternative to the London grime-scene.

having traversed jungle-inflected tunes and open-eared footwork on previous releases, ‘Insula’ switches the feel and intention towards a personal, and melodic music with one foot in Grime. en route he captures something comic and wistful from his north-of-the-border environs that is absent from other po-faced purveyors. The record is a huge leap in vision, with delicate, pointillist melodies and intricate edits. riyl equiknoxx, ikonika, and dj taye. "a veritable form disruptor and a magnetic pièce de résistance" 8/10 - exclaim!



  1. Restart
  2. Apple Juice
  3. Kontinuance
  4. 2L
  5. Achiltibuie
  6. Scotch Precog
  7. Pints
  8. Dopamine
  9. Punishment Exercise
  10. Dish Washing
  11. Vaudeville
  12. Future Headache
  13. Hoax Nos Trinit
  14. Evil Spirits
  15. A Like Ye
  16. Mourn Non Did