Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the black dog


Dust Science


Released: 25th May 2018


limited 2lp

Released: 25th May 2018

out of stock

they translate their growing horror at the world we live in into some of their most accessible and impactful music, filtering our manufactured reality into high energy dancefloor constructions.

they’ve ventured deep into contemporary conspiratorial cultures with a trenchantly critical eye. through this and its sister album, ‘black daisy wheel’, they create two opposing perspectives on the distortions of modern society. ‘Black Daisy Wheel’ is reflective, often intense, frequently compassionate; while ‘Post –Truth’ was written while The Black Dog was fully engaged with people whose paranoia was in full swing. fans of autechre, aphex twin and venetian snares should check this out.



  1. Cognitive Dissonance
  2. Solipsism
  3. MK Future
  4. Nothing Ever Changes
  5. The Truth Is In The Post
  6. Séance Of Entitlement
  7. FWB
  8. Anticipation Occupation
  9. Timmy O & Gem P
  10. The Patti Smith Disaster
  11. Our Kes
  12. Technological Utopians