Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

yasmine hamdan

Jamilat Reprise


LP + download

Released: 15th Jun 2018

out of stock

this album of reconstructions and remixes reveals some of the lovely, secret perspectives hidden in Yasmine’s impressive, stunning record ‘Al Jamilat’, courtesy of 9 distinguished artists and producers.

These include the mighty Parisian electronic music crew Acid Arab, Chilean maverick Matias Aguayo, elegant German ensemble Brandt Brauer Frick, Berlin techno artist Shed, Crammed’s own Greg Bauchau, Cubenx from Mexico, Olga Kouklaki from Greece, and mysterious, reclusive Middle-Eastern produced George Bshoum. Yasmine Hamdan herself has contributed a great remix of “La Chay”.

Jamilat Reprise


  1. Assi By Greg Bauchau
  2. Caf By Acid Arab
  3. K2 By Cubenx
  4. Choubi ByBrandt Brauer Frick
  5. Al Jamilat By Matias Aguayo
  6. Douss By George Bshoum
  7. La Chay By Yasmine Hamdan
  8. La Ba’den By Shed
  9. Balad By Olga Kouklaki