Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Auntie Flo

Radio Highlife

Brownswood Recordings


Released: 12th Oct 2018



Released: 12th Oct 2018


The ambitious producer conjures an incredible mix of hypnotic club-forward dance music and international sounds from the likes of cuba, west Africa and turkey.

The Glasgow-raised artist, of Goan-Kenyan heritage, has often featured collaborators from different spots he’s visited, and this new record takes that approach to another level. Contributions come from a globetrotting cast of friends, including Laurie Pitt, of Glasgow’s Golden Teacher, Senegalese multi-instrumentalist Mama nDiack, UK producer and singer Andrew Ashong and Cuban percussionist Yissy Garcia. If you’ve ever enjoyed a giles peterson show, this one comes highly recommended. “an album that seamlessly blends clear-eyed club music with rich international sounds, while deftly navigating the tricky task of not watering down either.” – resident advisor

Radio Highlife


  1. Life Is High
  2. Nobody Said It Would Be Easy
  3. Havana Rhythm Dance (Feat. Andrew Ashong)
  4. Isbjørn
  5. Lights In The Northern Sky
  6. Western Princes
  7. Inga’s Choir
  8. Cape Town Jam
  9. One Guitar (Feat. Dan Mugula)
  10. Kampala
  11. Magic Stones Skit
  12. Mame's Story (Feat. Mame ndiack)