Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 12th Oct 2018


glossy embossed sleeve 2lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


very limited white splatter 2lp (1 per customer) + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


dear’s throbbing basslines, smutty synth textures and feline growling vocal style make this a darkly seductive record of addictive avant-pop.

His first since 2012, ‘bunny’ bounced into plain sight after two slyly different singles in 2017: the moody, urgent "Modafinil Blues” and the buoyant, blithe, Tegan and Sara-featuring “Bad Ones.” Bunny follows both modes, among others, parading down a rabbit hole of unhinged phrasings, dreams, and interludes. It saunters in the shadows; it stands brightly in the moonlight. Bunny is a dual vision of avant-pop; an artistic reckoning from a 21st-century polymath; persona splintered, paradox paraphrased, a riddle rendered. “matthew dear’s music possesses a pulsating sensuality that could probably have him arrested in certain territories” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. Bunny’s Dream
  2. Calling
  3. Can You Rush Them
  4. Echo
  5. Modafinil Blues
  6. What You Don’t Know
  7. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
  8. Moving Man
  9. Bunny’s Interlude
  10. Duke of Dens
  11. Electricity
  12. Kiss Me Forever
  13. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
  14. Before I Go