Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Scott Xylo

Find Us When U Get There

Black Acre Records


Released: 7th Sep 2018


Unique Afro-futurist stylings spew forth from this audacious producer, coming off like flylo on a dreamy hippy trip via the congos, sun araw, and sun ra.

The Leicester-born artist is teetering dangerously close to establishing himself as a true original with this record. It’s totally compelling, straddling different plains with consummate ease, the sound of different sonic worlds colliding and making friends in fragmented, psychedelic bliss. Sitting somewhere between hip-hop, neo-soul, left field electronics, and UK system culture, his work reaches a new level, here. this one’s an absolute must if you enjoy Shabazz palaces.

Find Us When U Get There


  1. Earth Wings & Heat ft Jon Glitches
  2. Hold On
  3. Sam’s Jollof
  4. Mothership Connekt ft Catherine Sera
  5. Free Your Mind ft Catherine Sera
  6. Ariya ft Afronaut Zu,Catherine Sera & Marcus Joseph
  7. Pyramids