Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

smith & mighty

Ashley Road Sessions 88-94

Tectonic Recordings/Punch Drunk Records

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 9th Nov 2018


2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 9th Nov 2018


Celebrating 30 years since their first release, on November 9th foundation laying forefathers Smith & Mighty release ‘Ashley Road Sessions’.

This special one-off double label partnership between Pinch’s Tectonic and Peverelist’s Punch Drunk is an endeavour in homage to their Bristol neighbours, whom they both hold in high regard. “Though most people will think of Massive Attack, Portishead or even Roni Size when asked about Bristol’s influence on UK music in the late 80s and 90s, really none of them have had anywhere near as much of an impact as Smith & Mighty. With a hand in the development of jungle, dubstep and the particular of-Bristol-ness that so defined the aforementioned artists, their influence is comparable to that of the city itself.” Crack

Ashley Road Sessions 88-94


  1. Always Be There (Step Up)
  2. Stalagnate
  3. Tumblin’ (Death March)
  4. Latent Energy
  5. Morning Light
  6. Filmscore
  7. Higher Than Tempo
  8. Dub Song
  9. Fruits
  10. Through A Dark Cloud
  11. Leaving Pt 1 & 2 (CD Only bonus track)