Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



tru thoughts


Released: 26th Oct 2018


lp + download

Released: 26th Oct 2018


Taking inspiration from Classical Indian Percussion & ‘70s & /80s Bollywood film soundtracks, masaaki yoshida creates a journey of psychedelic, danceable & uplifting compositions that blur the boundary between rhythm & melody.

For this, his third album, yoshida became deeply fascinated with percussion, & shifted his attention away from the African drums present on his last record to the music of the Middle East, South East Asia, & then more specifically to the sounds of India. Choosing to work with traditional Indian instruments like the tabla & dholak, he wanted to use instruments that possessed melodic qualities, & could be tuned to work in the context of electronic music. He found that when Indian percussions mixed with other instruments they began to blur the border between rhythm & melody. Fans of portico quartet, khruangbin & maribou state will love this.



  1. Correlate
  2. Resistance
  3. Ancestors
  4. Mindscape
  5. Foreign River
  6. Majesty
  7. Rasgueado
  8. Serendipity
  9. Testimony
  10. Ensemble / Awake