Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sinking Into A Miracle



Released: 7th Dec 2018



Released: 7th Dec 2018


very limited uk indies-only orange lp + download

Released: 7th Dec 2018


from the thriving Glasgow underground comes this debut of open-ended dance music, full of shiny hifi groves, lofi beats, and feeling.

‘Sinking Into A Miracle’ is a fully developed treatise on ecstasy and transcendence, their tunes building subtly to uplifting melees, sometimes shot through with vocals and loops of affecting melody. There is depth to the compositions with a free-flowing approach to percussion and deft experiments in hybridity, making for a full and rounded, emotionally tinged record. Richard Youngs’ uplifting, gospel tinged lyrics talk about moving beyond, universal truths, sailing through the horizon. You are getting the picture - this is strangely, brilliantly life-affirming stuff. riyl the underworld/iggy collab!

Sinking Into A Miracle


  1. Phantoms Of The Sun
  2. Glimpses Across Thunder
  3. Full Fathom Future
  4. Heaven Among The Days
  5. Truth Of Life