Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Strange Circles



Released: 9th Jun 2017


a diverse 8-piece ensemble rich in groove, melody & soul lead by Michael League, Chris McQueen & Bob Lanzetti (all from Snarky Puppy) & Guadeloupe vocalist Malika Tirolien, who sings in a mixture of French & Creole.

The word bokanté means “exchange” in Creole, the language of vocalist Malika Tirolien’s youth growing up on the Caribbean island of Guadeloupe. Now living in Montreal, she stands among 8 musicians from 4 continents, each one accomplished in their own right & well versed in music far beyond that of their point of origin.


Strange Circles


  1. Jou Ké Ouvè
  2. Nou Tout Sé Yonn
  3. O La
  4. Zyé Ouvè, Zyé Fèmé
  5. Roudesann
  6. Limyè
  7. An Ni Chans
  8. Apathie Mortelle
  9. Vayan
  10. Héritier