Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Omar Souleyman

To Syria, With Love



Released: 27th Oct 2017


multi coloured yellow+orange+white+clear red lp + cd

Released: 27th Oct 2017


the Syrian musician focuses on more elaborate keyboard and dizzyingly fast-paced techno elements to echo the surging, aching passions he feels for his home nation.

he consciously shares this personal ode to his native country with an emphasis on his emotional connection to the land and people but not without heartache in view of the nation’s current state. Superimposed over complex electronic arrangements provided by Hasan Alo, the new music is joined with lyrics and poetry co-written by Souleyman’s long-time collaborator Shawah Al Ahmad. Medium to high-speed dabke and baladi styles are heavily featured throughout as Souleyman expresses his overarching longing for collective peace. we recommend if you like penny penny or Ibibio sound machine, check this guy out!

To Syria, With Love


  1. Ya Boul Habari
  2. Ya Bnayya
  3. Es Samra
  4. Aenta Lhabbeytak
  5. Khayen
  6. Mawal
  7. Chobi